• Shops in Kennebunkport, Maine

Travel Trade

What's New for the Travel Trade

See New England Trip Ideas pages for itinerary ideas.


Discover New England Trade Contacts

USA: Lori Harnois, Executive Director
email: lharnois@discovernewengland.org
tel: 603-766-0606

UK/IRELAND: Lisa Cooper, Account Director, KBC PR & Marketing
email: Lisa.cooper@kbc-pr.com
tel: +44 (0) 1825 74 66 88

GERMANY/AUSTRIA/SWITZERLAND: Christiane Bender, Account Manager
email: christiane@getitacross.de
fon: +49 (0) 221 476712 11

JAPAN: US Office: Shoko Hirao, Account Manager
email: shokoh@comcast.net
tel: 617-510-5620

Japan Office: Mari Miyajima
email: miyajima@m-newengland.com
tel (mobile): 080-6761-8449

AUSTRALIA/NEW ZEALAND: Corey Marshall, Canuckiwi Ltd.
email: corey@canuckiwi.com
tel: +64 21 555 463


Discover New England & the Travel Trade

Discover New England works to increase visitation into the New England region primarily by working closely with international tour operators and US-based receptive operators who either have established itineraries in New England or are looking to introduce new programs. Discover New England offers worldwide assistance to the travel trade including:

  • Technical assistance with product development and product selection
  • Destination and product training
  • Individual and group tour assistance
  • Brochure production assistance
  • Itinerary planning and photographic support
  • Information on all aspects of New England

Discover New England attends the following International Travel Trade Shows: WTM, ITB, and Pow Wow International.


The Discover New England Annual Tourism Summit & International Marketplace

DNE hosts an Annual New England Tourism Summit & International Marketplace each spring to support and increase product development for the international tourism sector. More than 80 international tour operators and U.S. receptives (buyers) attend each year to conduct one-to-one meetings with 250+ New England hoteliers, attractions, and destination marketing organizations. Participation for buyers is strictly by invitation. If you are interested in attending, please contact Lori Harnois, Executive Director, Discover New England. Discover New England is based in New Hampshire with representative offices in the UK and Germany. 

For more information, contact us.